Frequently used links: Library Catalog | Databases A-Z | Renew Books | Ask a Librarian | Library Request Forms |    Help   

The following quick-start guide has been created for CSUN students and researchers.

Go to MLA International Bibliography on Infotrac

Description

Scope

Literatures, languages, linguistics, folklore.

Coverage

1926 to present.

Restrictions and Software Requirements

Searching

All screens have a customized navigation panel on the left. The top Help link in the navigation panel is context-sensitive. The default view is Advanced Search.

You can search using up to three words or phrases at once. Searchable terms include Publication Date, Journal Name, Author, Subject, Language, Publisher, ISBN and ISSN. Keyword search yields the greatest number of results.

MLA Advanced Search Screen

You can further limit your results to articles with text (full text), refereed publications, and by date and language. (Note: Limiting results to articles with text yields full-text items available in Infotrac OneFile; remove the limit to find additional full-text resources through the Find Text link.

Search Tips

Results

The list of results is linked at the bottom of the screen under "History." You can also retrieve and modify a previous search by clicking the Modify link.

MLA Search Results link MLA Search Results List

Printing or Emailing Marked Items

The print option will prepare the extended citation for printing, but cannot print the full article unless full text is available in Infotrac OneFile. Similarly, full text of an article cannot be emailed if it's not available in Infotrac OneFile.

Mark List print and email options
CSUN Home Page Library Home