Subject words: indians biography or indian biography
- A to Z of Native American Women. Liz Sonneborn. New York : Facts on File, c1998.
- Location: REFRM E98.W8 S65 1998
- Encyclopedia of Native Amerian Biography : six hundred life stories of important people from Powhatan to Wilma Mankiller. Bruce E. Johansen and Donald A. Grinde, Jr. New York : H. Holt, c1997.
- Location: REFRM E89 .J69 1997
- Shapers of the great debate on Native Americans--land, spirit, and power : a biographical dictionary. Bruce E. Johansen. Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2000
- Location: REFRM E98.L3 J65 2000
Subject words: indians encyclopedias or indian encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of North American Indians / Frederick E. Hoxie, editor. Boston : Houghton Mifflin Company, c1996-
- Location: REFRM E76.2 .E53 1996; Also available through EbscoBooks
- The Gale encyclopedia of Native American tribes / edited by Sharon Malinowski ... [et al.]. Detroit : Gale, c1998
- Location REFRM E77 .G15 1998 v.1-4
- Handbook of North American Indians / William C. Sturtevant, general editor. Washington : Smithsonian Institution : for sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. Govt. Print. Off., 1978-
- Location: 2nd Floor and REFRM E77 .H25
Contact Mary Woodley
Phone: (818) 677-6302
FAX: (818) 677-4928
Email address is email@example.com
Access Databases from Off Campus
Only current CSUN students, faculty and staff can access our databases from off campus. To access the databases from off campus, click the name of the database. You will then see a screen asking you to log in, using your CSUN User ID and password (the same ID and password you use to log in to the portal).
An alternative is to download and use the campus Virtual Private Network. This allows you to use your computer as if it was on campus. The VPN also supports uploading files to your campus udrive.
Citation Styles: APA, Chicago, MLA, and others
- Publication manual of the American Psychological Association (print version)
- Sample Style Sheet for APA Bibliographic Citatons (PDF) by Dr. Karin Durán
- Sample APA-Style Annotated Bibliography (PDF) by Dr. Karin Durán
- APA Style Guide (PDF) by Eric Garcia
- APA - Frequently Asked Questions
- Electronic Reference Formats Recommended by the American Psychological Association.
- APA Style Resources
- Chicago Manual of Style Online: Citation Quick Guide
- Chicago Manual of Style Online
- Brief Citation Guide for Internet Resources based on Turabian's principles.
- The Chicago Manual of Style (print version)
- MLA handbook for writers of research papers (print version)
- MLA Style - Quick Guide by Eric Garcia
- Sample MLA-Style Annotated Bibliography (PDF) by Dr. Karin Durán
- MLA Style Guide (PDF) by Eric Garcia
- MLA - Frequently Asked Questions
- EasyBib MLA style bibliography compose
- Scientific style and format: the CSE manual for authors, editors, and publishers (print version)
- The ACS style guide: effective communication of scientific information (print version)
- AIP Style Manual: online or print
- American Sociological Association Style Guide (print version)
- American Anthropology Association citation style guide