Search catalog using: examples
|Indians in motion pictures -- History.|
Periodicals/Journals: Indexes & Articles
- Anthropological Plus
- Anthropological Literature and Anthropological Index combined
- *Film & Television Literature Index (EBSCO)
- Indexes over 350 U.S. and international film and television periodicals, including popular magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications. In addition, selected content is chosen from thousands of additional publications that contain relevant content. Dates of coverage vary.
- MLA International Bibliography
- Indexes 4,000 journals and series in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, 1926-
- Social Sciences Full Text (Wilson)
Articles from 300 journals in the social sciences; indexing 1983-, abstracts 1984-, select full text 1994-
Abstracts and indexes over 1,600 serials publications, plus book chapters, 1952-
- AcademicSearch Elite (EbscoHost)
- Full-text and citations from journals and magazines, may limit to only search full-text, within a specific date range and peer reviewed journals
- "Complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003 ... Current issues for 11 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications."
- Communication & Mass Media (EBSCO)
- Abstracts over 600 journals in communication studies, speech, mass media, journalism, linguistics, and communicative disorders. Full text for more than 240 journals. Dates vary, 1915-
- Ethnic News Watch
- Full-text database of selected newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in the United States. Alternative to mainstream media so gives a different perspective
- General OneFile (Gale InfoTrac)
- Full-text and citations from journals and magazines, may limit to only search full-text, within a specific date range and refereed journals
- *Literature Resource Center
- Find names of Native American authors. Search by keyword about Native Americans; Theme: Native American Culture or Native American History, or Native American Mythology; by type, Genre: Western Fiction.
- Project Muse
Includes over 300 full text scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences from 60 scholarly publishers. Dates vary, 1990 to present.