Ancient Art: Art 416, Art 420, and Art 421: Getting Started

 

Dictionaries
keywords: art and dictionaries

The concise Oxford dictionary of art terms / Michael Clarke.
Location: REFRM N33 .C575 2001
From abacus to Zeus : a handbook of art history / James Smith Pierce.
Location: REFRM N33 .P5 2001
Yale dictionary of art and artists /Erika Langmuir.
Location: REFRM N33 .L353 2000

 

Encyclopedias    
keywords: art and encyclopedias

Oxford Dictionary of art (34 v.)
Location: REFRM N31.D5 1996 and online
Encyclopedia of architecture (5 v.)
Location: REFRM NA31 E59 1988.
Encyclopedia of world art (17 v. 1968)
Location: REFRM N31 E533
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Art (5 v.)
Location: FLOOR3 N33 M33

Research Process

Research is a process

Access Databases from Off Campus

Only current CSUN students, faculty and staff can access our databases from off campus. To access the databases from off campus, click the name of the database. You will then see a screen asking you to log in, using your CSUN User ID and password (the same ID and password you use to log in to the portal).

An alternative is to download and use the campus Virtual Private Network. This allows you to use your computer as if it was on campus. The VPN also supports uploading files to your campus udrive.

For more information, see Accessing Library Resources from Off-Campus and the Library's Copyright Statement (in particular, the Appropriate Use of Oviatt Library's Electronic Resources section).

Managing Citations

Citation Formatting Tools

Citation Styles