Countries and their cultures [electronic resource] / Melvin Ember and Carol R. Ember, editors. New York : Macmillan Reference USA, c2001.
The dictionary of anthropology / edited by Thomas Barfield. Oxford, UK ; Malden, MA : Blackwell, 1997. Reference Room. GN307 .D485 1997
Encyclopedia of anthropology [electronic resource] / H. James Birx, editor. Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage, c2006.
Encyclopedia of social and cultural anthropology / edited by Alan Barnard, Jonathan Spencer. Reference Room GN307 .E525 1996
Worldmark encyclopedia of cultures and daily life [electronic resource] / Jeneen Hobby and Timothy Gall, eds. Farmington Hills, Mich. : Gale, 2009.
Routledge handbook of sexuality, health and rights / edited by Peter Aggleton and Richard Parker. London ; New York : Routledge, 2010. Floor 2 HQ21 .R875 200
Search strategy: Sex customs -- Country or
--subdivision Sexual behavior under classes of persons and ethnic groups and under names of individual persons
Find Articles: Full Text Journals
Full-text archive of all American Anthropological Association (AAA) journals.
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences and social sciences.
JSTOR American Indian Studies
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in American Indian studies.
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in anthropology.
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in archaeology.
eHRAF World Cultures
Human Relations Area Files (eHRAF) on the cultures of the world, past and present, indexed by culture and subject.
Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
Abstracts to 3,000 journals (over 1,500 peer-reviewed journals), with full text to more than 2,000 of the journals. Dates may vary, most from 1985-
General OneFile (Gale)
Indexes over 9,700 journals; full text to over 5,000 journals, 1980-
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources. Freely available; however, many of the links that lead to full text resources are not. On your first visit go to Google Scholar Preferences and use the Library Links box to set CSUN as the source for no-fee access to many full text articles.
Google Book Search
Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to buy or borrow them. In Google Book Search, the user may view pages from the book, find out "more about this book," examine content-related advertisements, and use links to the publisher's website and booksellers.
Ethnic NewsWatch + Ethnic NewsWatch: A History (ProQuest)
Full-text collection of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Over 270 titles, 1960-
Includes over 300 full text scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences from 60 scholarly publishers. Dates vary, 1990 to present.
table contents, left column
table contents, right column