Check the Library Catalog
Links to other library catalogs
|Haunted places||Urban folklore|
- Abstracts in Anthropology
- Location: REFRM GN 1 A15 1980- ; v. 1-7, 4th Floor. Focus on American publications.
- Anthropological Literature Plus (RLG)
- Anthropological Literature and Anthropological Index combined
- Location: Internet
- "America: History and Life" or "Historical Abstracts"
- Index to scholarly literature on world history. It provides access to over 500,000 articles, books and disserations concerning the period from 1450 to the present day
- Religious and theological literature for students and faculty
- Humanities Abstracts
- Abstracts 400 periodicals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature, 1984-
- MLA International Bibliography
- Indexes 4000 journals and series in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, 1963-
- Sociological Abstracts
- Location Internet
- AcademicSearch Elite (EbscoHost)
- Full-text and citations from journals and magazines, may limit to only search full-text, within a specific date range and peer reviewed journals
- "Complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003 ... Current issues for 11 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications."
- Ethnic NewsWatch + EthnicNewswatch: A History
- Full-text database of selected newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in the United States. Alternative to mainstream media so gives a different perspective
- Human Relations Area Files
- Data and publications on a variety of cultures world-wide. Location: Microfiche 4th Floor; Partially available on line through eHRAF World Cultures .
- JStor Journal Storage Project
- Archival collection of scholarly articles from various academic displines, including Anthropology, History, Political Science, and Sociology, the most recent articles are at least 2-5 years old.
Just For Fun
Witchcraft Legends translated and/or edited by D. L. Ashliman
CoGWeb, the WWW home page of the Covenant of the Goddess, an international organization of cooperating, autonomous Wiccan congregations and solitary practitioners.
Reclaiming -- a Community of people, a Tradition of Witchcraft, and a religious organization.