Associations and Departments
- American Anthropological Association
- WEDA: the Worldwide Email Directory of Anthropologists
- California State University, Northridge. Anthropology Dept.
Electronic Journals and Texts
Access restricted to subscribed users.
- Annual Review of Anthropology
- Anthropoetics: The Journal of Generative Anthropology
- AnthroSource -- Coming soon!
eHRAF Collection of Ethnography
(Full text, fully-indexed collections of articles, books and manuscripts on over 360 cultures worldwide, from Human Relations Area Files, Inc.)
(Full text content of core journals in the social sciences, humanities and mathematics. Journals complete from their beginning to approximately five years ago)
Guides to Internet Resources
- About Archaeology -- Guided by K. Kris Hirst (MA, anthropology, Iowa; project archaeologist, Office of the State Archaeologist, Univ. of Iowa)
(Broad coverage of Anthropology and Archaeology on the Web)
- Anthropology Back Door to the Web (Bernard Clist)
Anthropology Resources on the Internet (American Anthropological Association)
(Extensive links to Anthropology and Archaeology sites, journals, discussion/news groups)
- National Anthropological Archives
- Guide to Internet Resources in Anthropology
Rock Art of Native California: A Visitor's Guide
A Guide to Rock Art Sites on BLM Lands in California maintained by the Bureau of Land Management, California.
UR-LIST: Web Resources for Visual Anthropology
(Created by Peter Biella, hosted at USC Center for Visual Anthropology)
- WWW Virtual Library: Anthropology
- Yahoo: Anthropology and Archaeology
Indexes to Periodicals
Anthropological Index Online
(Index to Anthropology journals in the Museum of Mankind / Royal Anthropological Institute Library, from the 1970's to the present)
Anthropological Plus (Anthropology Literature & Anthroplogy Index)
(Created by the Tozzu Library, Harvard University)
Interesting Web Sites:
- African American archaeology, history and cultures. by Chris Fennell.
- Ancient Mesoamerican civilizations.
- Anthromorphemics: anthropology glossary (UCSB)
- Archaeology Data Service (UKArts and Humanities Data Service)
- Archaeological resource guide for Europe: WWW virtual library for European archaeology
- ARCHNET: Virtual Library for Archaeology (Archaeological Research Institute at Arizona State University)
- Bibliographies for anthropological research. (Tennessee Archaeology Net) Links not checked since 2002
- Council for British archaeology: the gateway to British archaeology online.
- Diotima: Materials for the study of women and gender in the ancient world
- EMuseum -- award-winning educational site directed by anthropologist Richard A. Strachan (Minnesota State Univ.)
Ethnographic resources related to folklore, anthropology, ethnomusicology, and the humanities -- Library of
- Experience-rich anthropology (Centre for Social Anthropology and Computing (CSAC) - University of Kent at Canterbury)
- Fieldwork: the anthropologist in the field -- Tamakoshi (Truman State Univ.) created this Web site to introduce her undergraduate students to the conceptual and practical processes of anthropological field research
- InteractiveDig -- produced by the Archaeological Institute of America's flagship journal "Archaeology."
- Kinship and Social Organization (Univ. of Manitoba)
- National archeological database (Network for the archeological and historic preservation community, includes NADB reports)
- Public Archaeology -- byRobert Borofsky (anthropology, Hawaii Pacific Univ.)
- Resources in Ethnographic Studies A Collection of Resources in Anthropology, Ethnomusicology, Folklore, and Folklife (Library of Congress. American Folklore Center)
- Mesoamerican Archaeology Web Site
- Prehistoric cultures (University of Minnesota-Duluth , Anthro course)
- Public Anthropology
- Teotihuacan: the city of the gods(Archaeological Research Institute at Arizona State University)
- Unmasking the Maya: the Story of the Sna Jtz'ibajom (Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History. Dept. of Anthropology)
- World Food Habits Bibliography English-Language Sources For The Anthropological Study Of Diet And Nutrition (Illinois State University)
This page was created by and maintained by Mary S. Woodley. Any questions or comments can be sent to email@example.com.