Art 110: World Arts: The Western Tradition (pre-history to modern) : Find Books and Articles

Find Books

Check Oviatt Library's holdings in the Library Catalog
Check availability at other Libraries WorldCat.org
Google Books

Find Articles

Metasearch: Art

 

Periodicals/Journals: Full Text

AcademicSearch Elite (EbscoHost)
Full-text and citations from journals and magazines, may limit to only search full-text, within a specific date range and peer reviewed journals
H.W. Wilson Art Index with Full text (Ebsco)
Corresponds to the Art Index (print). Contains articles and reproductions of works of art that appear in 400+ indexed periodicals 1984 to the present. Indexes major English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as European periodicals in a number of different languages. Provides access to a wide range of bibliographies, notices of competitions and awards, reports of conferences, exhibition listings, review articles, interviews, and film reviews. Citation tools provides citations in APA, MLA and Chicago, plus others.
H.W. Wilson Art Index Retrospective (Ebsco)
Index to articles from journals published around the world, including yearbooks and select museum bulletins. Cumulative index to Art Index volumes 1-32, 1929-1984. 
General OneFile (Gale InfoTrac)
Full-text and citations from journals and magazines, may limit to only search full-text, within a specific date range and refereed journals
JStor Journal Storage Project
Archival collection of scholarly articles from various academic displines, including Anthropology, History, Political Science, and Sociology, the most recent articles are at least 2-5 years old

GoogleScholar