- Oviatt Library Catalog
- Getty Research Institute Library catalog
- Links to other library catalogs
- InterLibrary Loan (ILL)
- Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)
Collection of scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences, covering more than 1 million dissertations and theses. Coverage: 1637-present.
- Humanities and Social Science Index Retrospective (Wilson)
Articles from a range of journals in the humanities and social sciences Coverage includes content from H.W. Wilson’s International Index. 1907-1984. Access limited to 1 user at a time.
- Project Muse
Includes over 300 full text scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences from 60 scholarly publishers. Dates vary, 1990 to present.
- Google Book Search
Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to buy or borrow them. In Google Book Search, the user may view pages from the book, find out "more about this book," examine content-related advertisements, and use links to the publisher's website and booksellers.
Using Google Scholar
You can find items the Oviatt Library owns using Google Scholar's capabilities. To activate the capabilities for your browser:
- Select Settings in the upper right, then Library links from the left menu.
- In the search box, type "CSUN" and select Find Library.
- Check the box next to "CSU, Northridge (SFX Find It)"
- Then select Save.
Select the SFX Find It at CSUN link (to the right of the article) or the SFX: Additional Options link (located below the article description) for access to online full text, Oviatt Library holdings information, and Interlibrary Loan.