Art History and Studio Art: Other Resources

Our Library does not have all the electronic and print resources available. Art students should be aware of other resources that may be available at the Getty Research Institute or UCLA.

Année Philologique
Indexes 1500 periodicals, books and conferences in classical studies, including classical and medieval history, some abstracts, 1949-
Architecture Database 
The Architecture Database is the online version of the print publication Architectural Publications Index (API) compiled by the British Architectural Library at the Royal Institute of British Architects. The literature indexed includes articles, interviews, obituaries, and biographies in more than 400 current periodicals from over 45 countries, as well as some 2,000 cataloged items from all over the world, including monographs, conference proceedings, exhibition catalogs, pamphlets, and some technical literature. Search author names: Last name FirstInitial,
Arts and Humanities Search 
Indexes articles, bibliographies, editorials, letters, reviews, and more from over 1,3000 journals. Provides searches for "cited" authors. Search author names: Last name, First Initial. Names as subjects, Search author names: Last name, FirstName
ARTbibliographies Modern   
An index to articles and book reviews in 400 English-language journals in anthropology, economics, geography, political science, psychology and sociology. Indexing started in 1983, abstracts from 1994-
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Avery indexes not only the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also the publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Expanded coverage includes obituary citations providing an excellent source of biographical data; often the only information available for less-published architects. Coverage is from the 1930s (with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s) to the present. The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals is updated weekly.
Location: STORED Z5945 .C649
Repertoire d'art et d'archeologie (RAA)
Abstracts feature articles, book reviews, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction (including dramas and poems), and reviews of plays and television and radio programs. Search author names: Last name, FirstName,
Location: FLOOR3 Z5937 .R4 Incomplete holdings. 1910-1937,1960-1964;1967-1989.
RILA  (Art Literature International)  
Répertoire international de la litterature de l'art : RILA = International repertory of the literature of art (1975-1989) Abstracts and indexes publications from 1975-1989 in the history of art . The database was produced by RILA, the International Repertory of the Literature of Art, and corresponds to the printed publication, RILA. More than half of the records contain informative abstracts. All aspects of Western art are covered from Late Antiquity (4th Century) to the present. Merged with RAA to form BHA. Search author names: Last name FirstInitial,