Library Catalog - for books, videos, and archival materials that will help you identify informative and persuasive topics. Use the KEYWORD search if you aren't sure of the official Subject Headings for your topic.
Subject Words examples:
- Child mental health services - Moral and ethical aspects
- Child psychotherapy - Moral and ethical aspects
- Children, Counseling of - Moral and ethical aspects
- Counseling - United States - Moral and ethical aspects
- Counselors - Professional ethics
- Educational counseling - Moral and ethical aspects
- Mental health counseling - Moral and ethical aspects
- Mental health personnel - Professional ethics
- Psychotherapy - Moral and ethical aspects
- Student counselors - Professional ethics
Reference books are located on the first (main) floor in the Oviatt Library. If you need assistance, please ask one of the Reference Librarians.
- Baker encyclopedia of psychology & counseling / edited by David G. Benner & Peter C. Hill Child
- Cabell's directory of publishing opportunities in educational curriculum and methods
- Career paths in psychology: where your degree can take you / edited by Robert J. Sternberg
- Dictionary of images and symbols in counselling / William Stewart
- A directory of credentials in counseling and psychotherapy / Daniel R. Martin, J. Richard Cookerly
- Encyclopedia of counseling [electronic resource] / Frederick T. L. Leong, editor-in-chief.
- Handbook of educational psychology / David C. Berliner, editor, Robert C. Calfee, editor.
- Handbook of research on the education of young children / edited by Bernard Spodek, Olivia N. Saracho.
- Handbook of psychological and educational assessment of children / edited by Cecil R. Reynolds, Randy W. Kamphaus ; foreword by George W. Hynd.