Educational Psychology and Counseling 671: Journal Articles

Databases A-Z - the Oviatt Library has over 100 databases. To look for articles in journals, newspapers, or magazines, you will need to start with a research database. The following databases provide abstracts and full-text articles from thousands of journals and other sources.

Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
Abstracts to 3,000 journals (over 1,500 peer-reviewed journals), with full text to more than 2,000 of the journals. Dates may vary, most from 1985-

CQ Researcher
Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science and technology.

ERIC (EBSCO)
Full text to more than 2,200 digests, and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.

GPO Access
Provides access to official Federal Government information. Offers a collection of full-text databases and the text of federal bills, Congressional Record, the Federal Register, and other legal sources.

JSTOR
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences and social sciences.

LexisNexis Academic
Full-text database containing news, legal, business, and medical information. Dates vary.

Project Muse
Includes over 300 full text scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences from 60 scholarly publishers. Dates vary, 1990 to present.

RAND California
California economic and public policy issues, including over 80 statistical databases with data at various geographic levels, some covering the entire nation.

SAGE Journals Online
Full text to over 460 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.

ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Index with abstracts to over 1,700 scientific journals published by Elsevier; with full-text access to over 1,400 journals.