- In the Oviatt Library Catalog: http://library.csun.edu/cgi/opac
- Links to other library catalogs: http://library.csun.edu/FindResources/OtherLibraryCatalogs
Full Text Literary Sources, Primary Sources, and Books Online
Early English Books Online EEBO (Early English Books Online) contains digital images of over 125,000 works printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere between 1473 and 1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (Gale) Provides access to digital images of 150,000 complete books published during the 18th Century, relevant to the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
If you are looking for a particular journal, search the Library Catalog Periodical Title Search: http://suncat.csun.edu/screens/pertitle.html. To search for electronic periodicals only, check the "Search for electronic periodicals only" checkbox.
- MLA International Bibliography
MLA on Thomson Gale (http://library.csun.edu/restricted/infoMLA.scr) [about MLA]
indexes 4000 journals and series in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, 1963-
- Literature Resource Center ( http://library.csun.edu/restricted/litrc.scr)
provides one search access to Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, the Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature. [about lrc]
Supported by a donation from The SAGE Society.
- JSTOR -- FULL TEXT (http://library.csun.edu/restricted/jstor.scr)
Arts & Sciences, General Science Collections (Archival)
a reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. [about jstor]
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
abstracts 1246 serials in language studies and linguistics, 1973- [about csa]
- LitFinder was Poem Finder (http://library.csun.edu/restricted/litfinder.scr)
indexes 600,000 poems in periodicals, anthologies, and single author works, with over 50,000 poems full text. Now also has Story Finder and Essay Finder. Supported by a donation from Dorena Knepper.
- Project MUSE
over 167 full-text titles of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and mathematics from over 20 not-for-profit scholarly presses. [about muse]