Government Information: Business, Economics and Labor: Economic Census and Trade

Economic Census

National Trade Estimate Report on Foreign Trade Barriers. See also the USTR Reports and Publications from the Office of the United States Trade Representative for additional reports and updates.

Trade and Economy: Data and Analysis (Office of Trade and Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce). Includes TradeStats Express (national or state-level trade data).

USA Trade Online. (Database available in the library only at Reference Room workstations 13 and 14, east of the Reference Desk; select the database from the Start menu. No remote access via Oviatt Library). Specific export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities by commodity, partner country, and customs port district--including Los Angeles.

Exports and International Trade. Oviatt Library subject guide to trade statistics, trade policy, and export sites which includes both government and nongovernment sources.

Economic Census 2007 and Economic Census 2002 (Census Bureau)

Profiles of the U. S. economy every 5 years, from the national to the local level. Industry and geographic area reports plus nationwide reports such as the Survey of Business Owners (which includes data on owners by gender, race, ethnicity, age and more).

Trade 

Census of Agriculture (National Agricultural Statistics Service) Data about agribusiness and related topics.
 
National Trade Estimate Report on Foreign Trade Barriers. See also the USTR Reports and Publications from the Office of the United States Trade Representative for additional reports and updates.

Trade and Economy: Data and Analysis (Office of Trade and Economic Analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce). Includes TradeStats Express (national or state-level trade data).

USA Trade Online. (Database available in the library only at Reference Room workstations 13 and 14, east of the Reference Desk; select the database from the Start menu. No remote access via Oviatt Library). Specific export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities by commodity, partner country, and customs port district--including Los Angeles.

Exports and International Trade. Oviatt Library subject guide to trade statistics, trade policy, and export sites which includes both government and nongovernment sources.