- National Library of Medicine Health Statistics Subject Guide (includes some of the major sources of health and general statistics in the United States and a brief list of international resources)
- Health Statistics: A CSUN Research Guide (includes library, Internet, and government resources)
- MEDLINEplus (The National Library of Medicine provides easy-to-understand information on over 900 diseases, and includes a drug, herbs, and supplements reference; medical dictionary, symptoms checker, diagnostic tests, wellness, physician and hospital directories, medical encyclopedia, links to the latest research, and other health resources.)
- National Library of Medicine Drug Information Subject Guide (includes books, Internet resources, and other governmental or commerical sources geared toward professionals and consumers)
- Health Information Information by population group (teens, seniors, etc.)
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (provides information and statistics on diseases, conditions, public health, safetly, environmental health, and travelers and global health)
- What You Need to Know about Cancer (National Cancer Institute)
- Drug Information (Drug Enforcement Administration) describes many drugs of abuse with additional information.
- Dietary guidelines for Americans. See also Nutrition.gov and healthfinder.gov for more information about nutrition and diet.
Affordable Care Act Resources
- Covered California (Use the Covered California website to apply for coverage, compare plans, and enroll.)
- Health Insurance Marketplace (Get more information about the Affordable Care Act, i.e., "Obamacare.")