Science Accelerator. Federated searching of Department of Energy resources, some of which are separately listed below.
- Information Bridge. Full-text Department of Energy research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics.
- Energy Citations Database. Citations, with full text links to some recent titles, for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from 1948 through the present from the Department of Energy and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration and the Atomic Energy Commission. (Tip: California State University, Northridge students and faculty should use the Library Catalog to determine whether the Oviatt Library has needed books and periodicals from this database which are not available free online).
DOE Data Explorer. Use the DOE Data Explorer to find scientific research data collections- such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research in various science disciplines. Database includes biblographic citations/descriptions of the data collections and links to the data itself.
United States Geological Survey website search. Reports and information published by the Geological Survey. California State University, Northridge students and faculty should use the Library Catalog (searching by journal title, book title and/or series) to determine whether the Oviatt Library has needed books and periodicals which are not available free online.
Science.gov. Gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by United States government agencies, including research and development results.