United States. Department of State
- Foreign Relations of the United States, the official historical record of major United States foreign policy is online via the State Department for recent years (1945-latest); for additional volumes or other time periods, see the Library Catalog entry for printed volumes or University of Wisconsin's Electronic Facsimile project.
- Office of the Assistant Legal Adviser for Treaty Affairs (State Department) has much information on international law including Treaties in Force and Treaty Actions. If you are interested in agreements between countries, see also the United States Institute of Peace's Peace Agreement Digital Library which includes the text of agreements signed by the major contending parties ending inter- and intra-state conflicts worldwide since 1989.
- United States Congressional Serial Set via GPOAccess includes recent Senate Treaty Documents. Connect to U.S. Congressional Serial Set Digital Edition (Oviatt Library subscription) if you need older Senate Treaty Documents. The Oviatt Library also owns additional volumes of the Serial Set in paper or microform formats; see the Library Catalog record for the Serial Set for additional details on holdings and formats.
- Committee on Foreign Relations (United States Senate)
- House Committee on Foreign Affairs (United States House of Representatives)
- Congressional Hearings. Several years of recent hearings are searchable online and available full-text.
To identify and access hearings owned by Oviatt Library, use one or more of these:
- Library Catalog. The Oviatt Library owns many Congressional hearings and often provides links if full text versions are online.
- CIS Index indexes hearings held by Congressional committees by subject and more.
- Catalog of United States Government Publications includes hot links. 1976- present. Nonsubscription online version of the Monthly Catalog from the Government Printing Office. For older material, use the print version of Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications. Some older hearings are included in large microform collections; ask a librarian for assistance if the hearing you want is not listed in the Library Catalog.
- Digital National Security Archives (Oviatt Library subscription)
- U.S. Overseas Loans and Grants, Obligations and Loan Authorizations [The Greenbook] (Agency for International Development)