Japanese Language & Literature: Scholars, Institutions & Study Abroad

Finding Experts & Organizations in Japan

  • Museums, Libraries, & Archives (MLA) in Japan Access Guide Directory of MLA institutions, how to access to them, grants & aids to research in Japan, and more. The NCC's MLA Directory will guide you through.
  • J-Global Currently Beta version. Provides wide-range of information on various researchers and research outputs. Enable you to search other databases relevant to a specific researcher and his/her works.
  • ReaD & Researchmap Provides profiles and research subjects of researchers in Japan, who registered to the system.
  • KikuzoII (聞蔵II) (UHM Only) Jinbutsu 人物 provides the following people:
    -学者、経済人、文化人、マスコミ、芸能界、スポーツ界など
    学者や研究者は一線で活躍中の方を中心に収録しています。 経済関係では、東証1部上場企業の社長を原則として収録しています。
    -国会議員(衆議院、参議院議員)と都道府県議会議員
    国会議員と知事、市長、東京23区長、都道府県議会議員は全員を収録してい
  • Yomidas Rekishikan (ヨミダス歴史館) online database (UHM Only) Gendai Jinmeiroku 現代人名録 provides experts in various areas, who were reported at least twice on the Yomiuri Shinbun.
  • Nikkei Telecom 21 日経テレコム21 (UHM Only) Click on jinji icon人事検索 Allows you to search personnel rotation & biographical information on people in business/industry.
  • Academic Society Home Village Search and links to Japanese academic societies. Searchable by subject and keyword. Alphabetical listing is also available.
  • Libraries in Japan List of libraries in Japan
  • Calil Local カーリルローカル Local libraries in Japan.

Study in Japan