Los Angeles Government Sources: Services and Help

Services and Help

Citywide Services Directory

Searchable directory of City of Los Angeles services that also offers browsing by category or by provider.

County Directory of Services and Information provided by the County of Los Angeles.

Consumer Protection

Information from the Los Angeles County Department of Consumer Affairs.

Los Angeles County Department of Health Services Food Facility Rating List

Search by food establishment name, city, or zip code.

Clean L.A. (Los Angeles County Department of Public Works)

County of Los Angeles - Department of Health Services. (Links to county-run hospitals and clinics).

Mental Health Programs and Services (Los Angeles County Department of Mental Health).

Nursing Home Guide (California Advocates for Nursing Home Reform)

Information on all 1400+ nursing homes in California. Searchable by city or county.

Nursing Home Compare (Medicare)

Detailed information about the performance of every Medicare and Medicaid certified nursing home.

Public Social Services Hotlines

List of public access numbers of the Los Angeles County Department of Public Social Services.

Los Angeles County Public Social Services Child Care Information and Resources Directory

Provides names of licensed child care centers and large family child care homes (up to 14 children).

211 Los Angeles County

Offers telephone and online database access to a range of social services.

Los Angeles Animal Services Shelter Locations

Links to list of Los Angeles City and non-city animal shelters in Los Angeles County.