OneSearch Articles, Books & Media Search

OneSearch lets you search across most of the Library's article databases and the Library catalog.  You can save results to download or email to yourself.  CSUN users can log in to their OneSearch account with their CSUN User ID and Password to save results for later and organize saved results using labels.

Check out our video tutorial:

Downloading or Emailing Results

To download or view results saved temporarily, click My Saved Records

To download or view results saved previously, Login under your OneSearch account and click My Saved Records.

In the right-hand column you will see several options:

  • Email records to yourself: will include links to full text.
  • Export to Refworks: lets you send references to an online account at Refworks
  • Download to Text File: will include links to full text.
  • Download to Endnote, Zotero, etc.:  lets you download a file that you can import to Endnote, Zotero, or some other desktop citation manager.  CSUN users can upload the file to EndNote Web use EndNote web to manage their citations.

Saving Results

Click the Save this record link under any result to save it temporarily. Login to your OneSearch account with your CSUN User ID and password to save the result for later.

If you login to your OneSearch account using the link on the top right corner, you can organize your results by adding labels to them.

Viewing Article Results

OneSearch results are divided into two tabs: Articles, and Books & Media. 

The Articles tab allows you to filter results from online databases based on format, topics, subject area, date or language.  This section includes journal, magazine and newspaper articles, as well as book reviews, dissertations, and reports.

For additional resources, see Databases A-Z or Databases by Subject.

Viewing Books & Media Results

The Books & Media tab from your OneSearch results shows resources found in the Library catalog, and includes a variety of media including print books & journals, e-books, DVDS, CDS, music scores, and archival resources.  Results can be sorted based on format, date, and subject area.