Pan African Studies 420: Electronic Resources

Below are recommended databases for Pan African Studies. They can be accessed along with other databases from either Databases A-Z or from the Find Articles and Research Data selection for Pan African Studies at http://library.csun.edu/xerxes/databases/PanAfricanStudies

Black Studies Center brings together essential historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself. It is comprised of several cross-searchable component databases
combining several resources for research and teaching in Black Studies: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP), The Chicago Defender, and the Black Literature Index
 
Academic Search Elite
. A large interdisciplinary index and full text database of over 1700 full journals. Journal articles go back to the early 1990s to the present date.

ERIC (EBSCO) . Full text to more than 2,200 digests, and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.

PsycINFO on EBSCOHost. Indexes over 2,000 journals plus books and book chapters, 1987-present.

Lexis Nexis Academic. Provides full text searchable access to several thousand journals, newspapers, newsletters, newswires, and international publications. Coverage begins around the 1970s to the present. CSULB authentication required.

Project Muse. An online full text access to more than 160 scholarly journals, many in the humanities and social sciences.