Physics and Astronomy Library Guide and Resources: Books

Reference Books

A dictionary of physics
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2009

LOCATION CALL #
 Reference Room  QC5 .C56 2009  

Encyclopedia of the solar system
Amsterdam ; Boston : Academic, 2007

LOCATION CALL #
 Reference Room  QB501 .E52 2007  

Encyclopedia of astronomy and astrophysics
Bristol ; Philadelphia : Institute of Physics Pub. ; London ; New York : Nature Pub. Group, 2001.

LOCATION CALL #
 Reference Room  QB14 .E534 2001  v.1  
 Reference Room  QB14 .E534 2001  v.2  
 Reference Room  QB14 .E534 2001  v.3  

There are additional copies/volumes of this item

Astronomy encyclopedia
New York : Oxford University Press, 2002.

LOCATION CALL #
 Reference Room  QB14 .A875 2002  

Encyclopedia of chemical physics and physical chemistry
Bristol ; Philadelphia : Institute of Physics Pub., c2001.

LOCATION CALL #
 Floor3  QD451 .E539 2001  v.1  
 Floor3  QD451 .E539 2001  v.2  
 Floor3  QD451 .E539 2001  v.3  

A dictionary of astronomy
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2007.

LOCATION CALL #
 Floor3  QB14 .D52 2007  

Cambridge illustrated dictionary of astronomy
Mitton, Jacqueline.
Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 2007.

LOCATION CALL #
 Reference Room  QB14 .M553 2007  

Contributor biographical information
Additional links available: See Full Record

The Facts on File dictionary of astronomy.
New York, NY : Facts on File, c2006.

LOCATION CALL #
 Reference Room  QB14 .F3 2006  

General Books

The hunt for planet X : new worlds and the fate of Pluto
Schilling, Govert.
New York : Copernicus Books/Springer Science + Business Media, c2009.

LOCATION CALL #
 Floor3  QB601.9 .S3513 2009  

The cosmic connection : how astronomical events impact life on Earth
Kanipe, Jeff, 1953-
Amherst, N.Y. : Prometheus Books, 2009.

LOCATION CALL #
 Floor3  QB52 .K26 2009  

Einstein's telescope : the hunt for dark matter and dark energy in the universe
Gates, Evalyn.
New York : W.W. Norton & Co., c2009.

LOCATION CALL #
 Floor3  QB791.3.G38 2009