Political Science Library Guide: Books

Reference Books

Encyclopedia of information ethics and security
Hershey : Information Science Reference, c2008.
LOCATION CALL #
 Floor2  HM851 .E555 2008
Encyclopedia of the world's nations and cultures
New York : Facts On File, Inc., c2007
LOCATION CALL #
 Reference Room  G63 .K874 2007  v.1  
 Reference Room  G63 .K874 2007  v.2  
 Reference Room  G63 .K874 2007  v.3  
Worldmark encyclopedia of the nations [electronic resource]
Detroit : Gale Group, c2004.
LOCATION CALL #
 Electronic Reference  G63 .W67 2004eb

Connect to NetLibrary. CSUN users only.
Additional links available: See Full Record

The encyclopedia of American political history
Washington, D.C. : CQ Press, c2001
LOCATION CALL #
 Reference Room  E183 .E48 2001
The encyclopedia of civil liberties in America
Armonk, N.Y. : Sharpe Reference, c2005
LOCATION CALL #
 Reference Room  JC599.U5 E53 2005  v.1  
 Reference Room  JC599.U5 E53 2005  v.2  
 Reference Room  JC599.U5 E53 2005  v.3  

Table of contents

Encyclopedia of politics [electronic resource] : the left and the right
Thousand Oaks, CA : Sage Reference, c2005.
LOCATION CALL #
 Electronic Reference  JA61 .E54 2005eb

Connect to Sage eReference. CSUN users only.
Additional links available: See Full Record

Worldmark encyclopedia of the nations [electronic resource]
Detroit : Gale Group, c2004.
LOCATION CALL #
 Electronic Reference  G63 .W67 2004eb

Connect to NetLibrary. CSUN users only.
Additional links available: See Full Record

The encyclopedia of American political history
Washington, D.C. : CQ Press, c2001.
LOCATION CALL #
 Reference Room  E183 .E48 2001

General Books

The concise Oxford dictionary of politics
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2009.
LOCATION CALL #
 Reference Room  JA61 .C665 2009
The Facts on File dictionary of American politics
LOCATION CALL #
 Floor2  JK9 .H54 2001

Hill, Kathleen, 1941-
New York : Checkmark Books, c2001.

Modern political ideologies
Vincent, Andrew.
Chichester, U.K. ; Malden, MA : Wiley-Blackwell, 2010.
LOCATION CALL #
 Floor2  JA71 .V55 2010

Table of contents only

The power of ideology : from the Roman Empire to Al-Qaeda
Hybel, Alex Roberto.
London ; New York : Routledge, 2010.
LOCATION CALL #
 Floor2  JA83 .H93 2010
A revolution of the mind : Radical Enlightenment and the intellectual origins of modern democracy
Israel, Jonathan I. (Jonathan Irvine), 1946-
Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Press, c2010.
LOCATION CALL #
 Floor2  JA84.E9 I87 2010
Writing in political science : a practical guide
Schmidt, Diane E.
Boston : Longman, c2010.
LOCATION CALL #
 Floor2  JA86 .S36 2010
Education in political science : discovering a neglected field
London ; New York : Routledge/ECPR, 2010.
LOCATION CALL #
 Floor2  LC71 .E3 2010
International cultural policies and power
Basingstoke, England ; New York : Palgrave Macmillan, 2010.
LOCATION CALL #
 Floor2  CB430 .I5875 2010

 

 

The World factbook.

Washington, D.C. : Central Intelligence Agency, 1981-

   
LOCATION CALL # STATUS
 Reference Room  G122 .U56a  2012-13  IN PROCESSING
 Reference Room  G122.U56a  2012-13  IN PROCESSING
 Floor2 (Ref)  G122 .U56a  2011  IN LIBRARY
There are additional copies/volumes of this item
 
The world factbook [electronic resource].

Washington, DC : Central Intelligence Agency