Psychological Measurement & Instrument Guide: Reference Books

Encyclopedia of psychological assessment. Fernandez-Ballesteros, Rocio, ed. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE., 2003.

Handbook of psychological assessment. Groth-Marnat, Gary . Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, 2009.

  • LOCATION: Floor 2
  • CALL NUMBER: BF176.G76 2009
  • This handbook attempts to provide an organized overview of the broad field of psychological assessment. Provides author and subject indexes.

Comprehensive handbook of psychological assessment. Hersen, Michael, editor-in-chief. Hoboken, N.J.: Wiley & Sons, 2004.

  • LOCATION: Reference
  • CALL NUMBER: BF176.C654 2004 Vols. 1-4
  • Multi-volume reference that covers all major categories of psychological assessment. Categories covered by the respective volumes include: intellectual and neuropsychological assessment, personality assessment, behavioral assessment, and industrial and organizational assessment.

Encyclopedia of social measurement and statistics. Kempf-Leonard, Kimberly, ed. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Publication, 2007.

The handbook of psychological testing. Kline, Paul. New York, NY: Routledge, 2000.

  • LOCATION: Floor 2
  • CALL NUMBER: BF176.K575 2000
  • Provides a comprehensive overview the whole field of psychometrics.

Psychware sourcebook. Krug, Samuel E. Kansas City, MO: Test Corporation of America, 1988.

  • LOCATION: Floor 2 (Ref)
  • CALL NUMBER: BF176.2.K78
  • Describes the features of more than 450 software products designed for test interpretation, test administration, or clinical report generation.

The Sage encyclopedia of social science research methods. Michael S. Lewis-Beck, Michael S., Alan Bryman, and Tim Futing Liao, eds. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, c2004.

  • LOCATION: Electronic Reference
  • CALL NUMBER: H62 .S34 2004
  • Unique and comprehensive encyclopedia of social science research methods, including both qualitative and quantitative approaches.

Encyclopedia of evaluation. Mathison, Sandra. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, c2005.

  • LOCATION: Electronic Reference
  • CALL NUMBER: H62.E583 2005
  • Encyclopedia of terms, concepts, procedures, and theorists in the field of evaluation.

Handbook of research design and social measurement. Miller, Delbert C. Newbury Park, CA: Sage Publications, Inc., 2002.

  • LOCATION: Reference Room
  • CALL NUMBER: H62.M44 2002
  • Comprehensive coverage of basic information about measurements for professions such as journalism, education, social work, business, and administration.

Encyclopedia of measurement and statistics. Salkind, Neil J.,ed.; Kristin Rasmussen, managing ed. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, c2007.

  • LOCATION: Electronic Reference
  • CALL NUMBER: HA29.S2363 2007
  • Encyclopedia of more than 500 entries that provide approachable and readily understood explanations of topics in the field of statistics and measurement.

Standards for educational and psychological testing. By American Educational Research Association, American Psychological Association, National Council on Measurement in Education. Washington, DC: American Educational Research Association, 2008.

  • LOCATION: Floor 2
  • CALL NUMBER: ON ORDER
  • Provides standard criteria for the evaluation of tests, testing practices, and the effects of test use.

Dictionary of psychological testing, assessment and treatment. Stuart-Hamilton, Ian. London, UK: Jessica Kingsley Publishers, Ltd., 2007.

  • LOCATION:
  • CALL NUMBER: ON ORDER
  • Providing more than 3,000 definitions, this is an extensive guide to key terms used in psychological testing.