![]() |
Library Resources |
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
- West's encyclopedia of American Law 2nd ed. 2005
- Location: Gale Virtual Reference Collection
- Gale encyclopedia of every day law
- Location: Gale Virtual Reference Collection
- Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
- Location: Gale Virtual Reference Collection
- Encyclopedia of Law and Higher Education
- Location: Gale Virtual Reference Collection
- Encyclopedia of Law and Society (2007)
- Location: Sage Reference Collection
- Encyclopedia of gun control and gun rights
- Location: Reference Room KF3941.A68|bU88 2000
- Homosexuality and the law: a dictionary
- Location: Reference Room KF4754.5.A68 S74 2001 and Netlibrary
- Religion and American law : an encyclopedia 2000
- Location: Reference Room KF4783.A68 R45 2000
- Key word search Law, modify search; limit by location: electronic reference
-
Digital U.S. Government Documents for History and - Government Resources for Social Issues
Contact Mary Woodley
Phone: (818) 677-6302
FAX: (818) 677-4928
Email address is mary.woodley@csun.edu
Access Databases from Off Campus
Only current CSUN students, faculty and staff can access our databases from off campus. To access the databases from off campus, click the name of the database. You will then see a screen asking you to log in, using your CSUN User ID and password (the same ID and password you use to log in to the portal).
An alternative is to download and use the campus Virtual Private Network. This allows you to use your computer as if it was on campus. The VPN also supports uploading files to your campus udrive.
For more information, see Accessing Library Resources from Off-Campus and the Library's Copyright Statement (in particular, the Appropriate Use of Oviatt Library's Electronic Resources section).
Managing Citations
Citation Formatting Tools
-
Use EndNote Web to collect, manage, and create a bibliography or works cited list from your citations.
See Managing Citations Using EndNote Web for more information. - EasyBib - MLA style bibliography composer
- Son of Citation Machine - MLA, APA, Chicago and Turabian citation style composer
Citation Styles
- American Anthropology Association citation style guide
- APA Style Guide (PDF) by Eric Garcia
- MLA Style Guide (PDF) by Eric Garcia
- Chicago Manual of Style Online



