Sociology 434: Sociology of Law: Find Articles

Law Multisearch

Sociology MultiSearch

Check Ulrich's to see if a journal is peer-reviewed/refereed

Indexes and Abstracts

RAND States Statistics
California economic and public policy issues, including over 80 statistical databases with data at various geographic levels, some covering the entire nation.
Sociological Abstracts (SocAbs)
Abstracts and indexes over 1,600 serials publications, plus book chapters, 1963-

Full-text

AcademicSearch Elite (EbscoHost)
Full-text and citations from journals and magazines, may limit to only search full-text, within a specific date range and peer reviewed journals
CQ Researcher
Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
JSTOR
A reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature.
LexisNexis Academic
Search Legal Research. Contains Laws and secondary sources including articles from legal newspapers, magazines, & newsletters and articles from law reviews. LexisNexis has a useful guide for Legal citation formats plus durable links to specific federal legal materials
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)
Abstracts, indexes, full-text publications, and user resources in the area of criminal justice and related subjects. 1970's-
General OneFile (includes Expanded Academic ASAP InfoTrac)
Full-text and citations from journals and magazines, may limit to only search full-text, within a specific date range and refereed journals
SAGE Journals Online
Full text to over 460 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.