This guide has been archived and may have outdated information or broken links.
- McCarter Theatre study guides
Guides to plays performed at Princeton's McCarter Theatre.
- Librarians’ Index to the Internet—Performing Arts
Carefully selected, reliable sites about performing arts topics and interests.
- McCoy’s Brief Guide to Internet Resources in Theatre and Performance Studies
Maintained by a theatre/communications professor, this is a guide to theatre research, with lots of links.
A good trade site, which has an awards database, theatre news headlines, as well as ticket information for current plays in New York and nationally.
- The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts
One of the four research branches of the NYPL, with digital collections, finding aids, research guides, and more. (See in particular the Billy Rose Theatre Collection).
- Online Archive of California
Digital library collections from universities and museums throughout the state.
- Los Angeles Public Library digital collections
Various images including film posters and fashion designs
- Library of Congress Theatre/Dance collections
Exhibits and images of items at the Library of Congress
- McNay Art Museum’s Tobin Collection of Theatre Arts
Digitized objects from the museum's collection of British and US Theatre from the 16th century to present
- "A Tonic to the Imagination"
Online exhibit of costume design from 1889-1959, hosted by UT Austin
- Costume Design Research Guide
Written by a costume designer, this guide explains collections held by NYPL