Art 311b: Bibliography, Methods and Historiography of Art History: Find Articles: Indexes

 Multisearch Art content

Periodicals/Journals: Indexes & Articles

L'Année philologique
Indexes publications covering prehistoric to medieval and includes classical studies literature, including classical authors, linguistics, papyrology, art, archaeology, history, and philosophy. It indexes about 1,000 journals as well as congresses and Festschriften and book reviews. Continues the title Dix Années de Bibliographie Classique (1914-1923). Arranged first by subject headings and subheadings, and then alphabetically by author. v.1 (1924)- Holdings incomplete.
Location: FLOOR3 REFSER Z7016.M35A (1999- current). Older issues in ASRS
Architecture Database  
The Architecture Database is the online version of the print publication Architectural Publications Index (API) compiled by the British Architectural Library at the Royal Institute of British Architects. The literature indexed includes articles, interviews, obituaries, and biographies in more than 400 current periodicals from over 45 countries, as well as some 2,000 cataloged items from all over the world, including monographs, conference proceedings, exhibition catalogs, pamphlets, and some technical literature. Search author names: Last name FirstInitial,
Location: online (requires mediation with Librarian)
Arts and Humanities Citation Search
Indexes articles, bibliographies, editorials, letters, reviews, and more from over 1,3000 journals. Provides searches for "cited" authors. Search author names: Last name, First Initial. Names as subjects, Search author names: Last name, FirstName
Location: Online
ARTbibliographies Modern
An index to articles and book reviews in 400 English-language journals in anthropology, economics, geography, political science, psychology and sociology. Indexing started in 1983, abstracts from 1994-
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Avery indexes not only the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also the publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Expanded coverage includes obituary citations providing an excellent source of biographical data; often the only information available for less-published architects. Coverage is from the 1930s (with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s) to the present. The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals is updated weekly.
Location: ASRS Z5945 .C649
The Bibliography of the History of Art (1991-) (Getty)
Bibliography of the History of Art. (BHA) abstracts and indexes current publications in the history of art. BHA is the successor to RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art, File 191) and RAA (Répertoire d'art et d'archéologie). BHA covers the current literature of European art from late Antiquity (4th c. AD) to the present and American art from the European discoveries to the present.The database corresponds to the print bibliography of the same name. Inclusive coverage: RAA: 1973-1989; RILA: 1975-1989. Search author names: Last name FirstInitial
Location: REFRM Z5937 .B53 and online