Frequently used links: Library Catalog | Databases A-Z | Renew Books | Ask a Librarian | Library Request Forms |     Help    

Information Sources: Education

Subject Specialist: Mara Houdyshell

Some of the resources linked to this page require the free Adobe Reader

Education Multisearch
Search multiple Education databases simultaneously.

Most Useful

ERIC (EBSCO) more about ERIC (EBSCO)
Full text to more than 2,200 digests, and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Academic Search Elite (EBSCO) more about Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
Abstracts to 3,000 journals (over 1,500 peer-reviewed journals), with full text to more than 2,000 of the journals. Dates may vary, most from 1985-
ERIC (CSA) more about ERIC (CSA)
Abstracts 775 education journals, ED reports, 1966-
ERIC (U.S. Department of Education) more about ERIC (U.S. Department of Education)
Free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, 1966-

Also Useful

PsycINFO (EBSCO) more about PsycINFO (EBSCO)
Indexes over 2,000 journals plus books and book chapters, 1987-present.
Education Full Text (Wilson) more about Education Full Text (Wilson)
Articles from over 550 education journals; indexing 1983-, abstracts 1994-, select full text 1996-
Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale) more about Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)
Indexes over 3,500 general interest and scholarly journals, including titles in the humanities, social sciences, and science and technology, with full text articles in over 2,000 journals. 1980-
JSTOR Education more about JSTOR Education
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in education.
Oviatt Library Catalog more about Oviatt Library Catalog
CSUN University Library Catalog indexes books, periodicals, media and other materials held by the Oviatt Library.
Cal State Union Catalog
The Catalog of the California State University Libraries.
CSUN Home Page Library Home