Frequently used links: Library Catalog | Databases A-Z | Renew Books | Ask a Librarian | Library Request Forms |     Help    

Information Sources: Philosophy

Subject Specialist: Michael Barrett

Some of the resources linked to this page require the free Adobe Reader

Philosophy Multisearch
Search multiple Philosophy databases simultaneously.

Most Useful

Philosopher's Index (CSA) more about Philosopher's Index (CSA)
Indexing and abstracts from books and over 550 philosophy journals, 1940-
Project Muse more about Project Muse
Includes over 300 full text scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences from 60 scholarly publishers. Dates vary, 1990 to present.
Humanities Full Text (Wilson) more about Humanities Full Text (Wilson)
Abstracts and full text from 400 periodicals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature; indexing 1984-, abstracts 1984-, select full text 1994-

Also Useful

Historical Abstracts more about Historical Abstracts
Covers scholarly literature in history. All world history (1450 to present) is covered EXCEPT that of the United States and Canada. These are covered by America: History & Life. 1955-
JSTOR Philosophy more about JSTOR Philosophy
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in philosophy.
America: History & Life (EBSCO) more about America: History & Life (EBSCO)
Indexes 1,700 journals as well as dissertations on the history and culture of the United States and Canada. 1964-
ATLAReligion (OCLC) more about ATLAReligion (OCLC)
Indexes 1430 journals, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from American Theological Library Association (ATLA)'s print indexes on religion and theology, 1949-
PsycINFO (EBSCO) more about PsycINFO (EBSCO)
Indexes over 2,000 journals plus books and book chapters, 1987-present.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) more about PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
Full text access to peer-reviewed articles from more than 50 journals in psychology, including journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), covering general, specialized, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. 1894-
Oviatt Library Catalog more about Oviatt Library Catalog
CSUN University Library Catalog indexes books, periodicals, media and other materials held by the Oviatt Library.
Cal State Union Catalog
The Catalog of the California State University Libraries.
CSUN Home Page Library Home