Frequently used links: Library Catalog | Databases A-Z | Renew Books | Ask a Librarian | Library Request Forms |     Help    

Information Sources: Public Administration

Subject Specialist: Darrin Gitisetan

Some of the resources linked to this page require the free Adobe Reader

Public Administration Multisearch
Search multiple Public Administration databases simultaneously.

Most Useful

General OneFile (Gale) more about General OneFile (Gale)
Indexes over 9,700 journals; full text to over 5,000 journals, 1980-
Academic Search Elite (EBSCO) more about Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
Abstracts to 3,000 journals (over 1,500 peer-reviewed journals), with full text to more than 2,000 of the journals. Dates may vary, most from 1985-
ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest) more about ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
Indexing, abstracts to articles from more than 2,800 leading management publications, full text for over 1,800 titles, information on 60,000 companies, plus business dissertations, 1971-
JSTOR Public Policy & Administration more about JSTOR Public Policy & Administration
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in public policy & administration.
International Political Science Abstracts (EBSCO) more about International Political Science Abstracts (EBSCO)
Includes current indexing and abstracts from nearly 900 journals published from 1989-
Oviatt Library Catalog more about Oviatt Library Catalog
CSUN University Library Catalog indexes books, periodicals, media and other materials held by the Oviatt Library.

Also Useful

LexisNexis Academic more about LexisNexis Academic
Full-text database containing news, legal, business, and medical information. Dates vary.
RAND California more about RAND California
California economic and public policy issues, including over 80 statistical databases with data at various geographic levels, some covering the entire nation.
Social Services Abstracts (CSA) more about Social Services Abstracts (CSA)
Abstracts and indexes over 1,600 serial publications, 1980-
Sociological Abstracts (CSA) more about Sociological Abstracts (CSA)
Abstracts and indexes over 1,600 serials publications, plus book chapters, 1952-
GPO Access more about GPO Access
Provides access to official Federal Government information. Offers a collection of full-text databases and the text of federal bills, Congressional Record, the Federal Register, and other legal sources.
Stat-USA more about Stat-USA
Online service providing the most recent economic, business, and international trade information produced by the US Government. Includes the National Trade Data Bank (NTDB).
USA Trade Online
Specific U.S. import and export information on more than 18,000 commodities by commodity, partner country, and customs port district.
Emerald Fulltext (Emerald) more about Emerald Fulltext (Emerald)
Full text access to over 180 journals in management, applied science and technology, engineering, health sciences, and library and information science. 1989-
Project Muse more about Project Muse
Includes over 300 full text scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences from 60 scholarly publishers. Dates vary, 1990 to present.
WorldCat more about WorldCat
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Contains over 62 million records for all types of materials cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
CSUN Home Page Library Home