For best results, click this link for accessible version

Art

Most Useful

Art Full Text (Wilson)   more information
Covering 400 art publications: indexing 1984-, abstracts 1994-, select full text 1997-
Art Index (Wilson)   more information
Indexes about 400 journals, 1984-
ARTstor   more information
A digital archive containing nearly 500,000 world art and architecture images. Requires Sun Java 1.3 and Flash Player 6.
Bibliography of the History of Art   more information
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. Encompasses the fine arts as well as decorative and applied arts. 1973-
JSTOR Art & Art History   more information
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in art & art history.

Also Useful

Arts and Humanities Citation Index (OCLC)   more information
Indexes bibliographies in more than 1,300 arts and humanities journals and selected articles from more than 5,800 social science and science jourals, 1980-
Oxford Art Online
Gateway to online art resources: Grove Art Online, comprising the full text of The Dictionary of Art (1996); The Oxford Companion to Western Art; The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics; and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Humanities Full Text (Wilson)   more information
Abstracts and full text from 400 periodicals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature; indexing 1984-, abstracts 1984-, select full text 1994-
JSTOR Archaeology   more information
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in archaeology.
JSTOR Architecture & Architectural History   more information
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in architecture and architectural history.
JSTOR Classical Studies   more information
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in classical studies.
Année Philologique
Indexes 1500 periodicals, books and conferences in classical studies, including classical and medieval history, some abstracts, 1949-
18111 Nordhoff St. Northridge CA 91330 (818) 677-2285
spacer CSUN Home Page Library Home