Environmental + Occupational Health
Most Useful
-
PubMed
- Offers Medline (currently indexing over 5,000 journals), several molecular biology and chemical databases. Some full text journals and books, 1950-
-
Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega
- Cross searching of Art Full Text, Business Full Text, Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text, Readers' Guide Retrospective, Readers' Guide Full Text, and Social Sciences Full Text; plus Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text.
- ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
- Cross searching of the following business databases: ABI/INFORM Global and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Many articles full-text. Dates vary.
-
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
- Index with abstracts to over 1,700 scientific journals published by Elsevier; with full-text access to over 1,400 journals.
-
Oviatt Library Catalog
- CSUN University Library Catalog indexes books, periodicals, media and other materials held by the Oviatt Library.
Also Useful
-
General OneFile (Gale)
- Indexes over 9,700 journals; full text to over 5,000 journals, 1980-
- Biological Abstracts (ISI)
- Indexes over 4,000 journals in life sciences covering botany, microbiology, pharmacology, biochemistry, evolutionary ecology, neurology and toxicology. 1969-. Access limited to 10 users at a time.
-
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
- Indexes over 3,000 nursing and allied health journals, with cited references from 1,600 journals; provides full-text access to many journals and other sources, 1937-
- MEDLINE (ISI)
- Indexes, abstracts more than 4,600 medical journals, 1950-
-
Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
- Abstracts to 3,000 journals (over 1,500 peer-reviewed journals), with full text to more than 2,000 of the journals. Dates may vary, most from 1985-
-
Wiley Interscience
- Full-text access to over 300 journals published by Wiley. Coverage varies.
- SAGE Journals Online
- Full text to over 460 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.
-
GreenFILE (EBSCO)
- Indexes scholarly, government and general interest titles covering information on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Multidisciplinary database connecting the environment with disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Contains more than 384,000 records, with selected full text for more than 4,700 records.
-
National Academies
- Free access to numerous publications of the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council.
- NetLibrary
- Provides access to thousands of electronic books that have been converted into electronic format from copyrighted, printed books.
-
NIOSHTIC-2
- Database of occupational safety and health publications supported by the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). Dates vary; 1930-
-
Factiva
- Dow-Jones and Reuters full text business services.
-
LexisNexis Academic
- Full-text database containing news, legal, business, and medical information. Dates vary.
-
WorldCat
- OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Contains over 62 million records for all types of materials cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
-
NTIS - National Technical Information Service
- Indexes new publications and technical reports from hundreds of government agencies and other organizations, 1990-
-
NTIS/DARTS
- Over 240,000 full-text scientific and technical reports, mostly dating from 1964-2000, selected from the NTIS database for the NTIS/DARTS program.
- Google Book Search
- Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to buy or borrow them. In Google Book Search, the user may view pages from the book, find out "more about this book," examine content-related advertisements, and use links to the publisher's website and booksellers.
-
Google Scholar
- Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources. Freely available; however, many of the links that lead to full text resources are not. On your first visit go to Google Scholar Preferences and use the Library Links box to set CSUN as the source for no-fee access to many full text articles.