For best results, click this link for accessible version

General Multi-Subject

Most Useful

Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)   more information
Abstracts to 3,000 journals (over 1,500 peer-reviewed journals), with full text to more than 2,000 of the journals. Dates may vary, most from 1985-
General OneFile (Gale)   more information
Indexes over 9,700 journals; full text to over 5,000 journals, 1980-
JSTOR   more information
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences and social sciences.
LexisNexis Academic   more information
Full-text database containing news, legal, business, and medical information. Dates vary.
Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega   more information
Cross searching of Art Full Text, Business Full Text, Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text, Readers' Guide Retrospective, Readers' Guide Full Text, and Social Sciences Full Text; plus Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text.

Also Useful

Biography Index (Wilson)   more information
Biography Index covers biographical information from more than 2,700 English-language periodicals for all subject areas covered by H.W. Wilson indexes and abstracts. It indexes articles and books, autobiographies, bibliographies, biographies, critical studies, fiction, drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews, and interviews.
Book Review Digest Plus (Wilson)   more information
Indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction from over 8,000 periodicals covered by other Wilson databases and also has over 100,000 full text reviews. 1983-
Britannica Online   more information
Searchable contents of the Encyclopedia Britannica
CQ Researcher   more information
Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science and technology.
Dissertation Abstracts (OCLC)   more information
Indexes dissertations from 1861-, abstracts from 1980-, and thesis abstracts from 1988-
Gale Virtual Reference Library   more information
Over 100 encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources.
General Reference Center Gold (Gale)   more information
Indexes 4489 sources, newspapers, reference books and journals with full text articles in 3523 sources, 1980-
Google Scholar   more information
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources. Freely available; however, many of the links that lead to full text resources are not. On your first visit go to Google Scholar Preferences and use the Library Links box to set CSUN as the source for no-fee access to many full text articles.
Project Muse   more information
Includes over 300 full text scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences from 60 scholarly publishers. Dates vary, 1990 to present.
Readers' Guide Full Text (Wilson)   more information
Full text of articles from some 215 journals (1994-), abstracts (1984-) and indexing of over 400 periodicals (1983-).
Readers' Guide Retrospective (Wilson)   more information
Indexes 375 most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States, 1890-1982.
SpringerLink
Full-text access to over 1,300 academic journals, 1997-
Gale PowerSearch   more information
Cross-searching of multiple Gale databases: General OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP, General Reference Center Gold, Health Reference Center Academic, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Business and Company ASAP, and Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center.
18111 Nordhoff St. Northridge CA 91330 (818) 677-2285
spacer CSUN Home Page Library Home