For best results, click this link for accessible version

Health Sciences

Most Useful

PubMed   more information
Offers Medline (currently indexing over 5,000 journals), several molecular biology and chemical databases. Some full text journals and books, 1950-
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)   more information
Indexes over 3,000 nursing and allied health journals, with cited references from 1,600 journals; provides full-text access to many journals and other sources, 1937-
Health Reference Center (Gale)   more information
Indexes over 900 health and allied health journals with full text articles in 686 journals, 1980-
Cochrane Library (Wiley)   more information
Several evidence based medical databases, with protocols, controlled trials, and full-text reviews. Access limited to 1 user at a time.
Oviatt Library Catalog   more information
CSUN University Library Catalog indexes books, periodicals, media and other materials held by the Oviatt Library.

Also Useful

Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)   more information
Abstracts to 3,000 journals (over 1,500 peer-reviewed journals), with full text to more than 2,000 of the journals. Dates may vary, most from 1985-
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Cross searching of the following business databases: ABI/INFORM Global and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Many articles full-text. Dates vary.
MEDLINE (ISI)
Indexes, abstracts more than 4,600 medical journals, 1950-
ERIC (CSA)   more information
Abstracts 775 education journals, ED reports, 1966-
PsycINFO (EBSCO)   more information
Indexes over 2,000 journals plus books and book chapters, 1987-present.
SAGE Journals Online
Full text to over 460 journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)   more information
Index with abstracts to over 1,700 scientific journals published by Elsevier; with full-text access to over 1,400 journals.
Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega   more information
Cross searching of Art Full Text, Business Full Text, Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text, Readers' Guide Retrospective, Readers' Guide Full Text, and Social Sciences Full Text; plus Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text.
Factiva   more information
Dow-Jones and Reuters full text business services.
LexisNexis Academic   more information
Full-text database containing news, legal, business, and medical information. Dates vary.
Wiley Interscience   more information
Full-text access to over 300 journals published by Wiley. Coverage varies.
SpringerLink
Full-text access to over 1,300 academic journals, 1997-
CQ Researcher   more information
Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science and technology.
ProQuest Newspapers   more information
Full text access to over 600 US and international newspapers, hundreds of other news wires and news sources. Dates vary.
WorldCat   more information
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Contains over 62 million records for all types of materials cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
RAND California   more information
California economic and public policy issues, including over 80 statistical databases with data at various geographic levels, some covering the entire nation.
SciSearch (DIALOG)   more information
Cited reference science database indexing more than 6,000 journals, 1974-
PILOTS Database (CSA)   more information
Citations on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress from 1871 to the present.
JSTOR Health Policy   more information
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in health policy.
JSTOR Health Sciences   more information
Comprehensive archive of back issues of core scholarly journals in health sciences.
Google Book Search
Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to buy or borrow them. In Google Book Search, the user may view pages from the book, find out "more about this book," examine content-related advertisements, and use links to the publisher's website and booksellers.
Google Scholar   more information
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources. Freely available; however, many of the links that lead to full text resources are not. On your first visit go to Google Scholar Preferences and use the Library Links box to set CSUN as the source for no-fee access to many full text articles.
18111 Nordhoff St. Northridge CA 91330 (818) 677-2285
spacer CSUN Home Page Library Home