For best results, click this link for accessible version

News + Current Issues

News + Current Issues Multisearch
Search multiple News + Current Issues databases simultaneously.

News Sources

CountryWatch more about CountryWatch
News, statistics and trends for 192 countries.
Daily Sundial Online
California State University, Northridge campus newspaper.
Ethnic NewsWatch + Ethnic NewsWatch: A History (ProQuest) more about Ethnic NewsWatch + Ethnic NewsWatch: A History (ProQuest)
Full-text collection of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Over 270 titles, 1960-
Factiva more about Factiva
Dow-Jones and Reuters full text business services.
LexisNexis Academic more about LexisNexis Academic
Full-text database containing news, legal, business, and medical information. Dates vary.
ProQuest Newspapers more about ProQuest Newspapers
Full text access to over 600 US and international newspapers, hundreds of other news wires and news sources. Dates vary.

Current Issues

CQ Researcher more about CQ Researcher
Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science and technology.
NewsBank Special Reports more about NewsBank Special Reports
Includes content from sources throughout the world to provide a global perspective, current and background information, statistics, maps, images, websites, and suggested search terms. New information is added daily to featured and current reports.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center more about Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. Updated daily.

Historical Newspapers

America's Historical Newspapers more about America's Historical Newspapers
Digital archive of more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers. Includes: Early American Newspapers, Series 1-3, 1690-1922 and Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980.
American Periodicals Series Online (ProQuest) more about American Periodicals Series Online (ProQuest)
Collection contains digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 American magazines and journals originating 1741 - 1900.
Chicago Defender Historical more about Chicago Defender Historical
Full text access to The Chicago Defender 1905-1975 in Proquest Historical Newspapers.
Los Angeles Times Historical more about Los Angeles Times Historical
Full-page images and article images from the Los Angeles Daily Times (1881-1886) and the Los Angeles Times (1886-1986).
New York Times Historical more about New York Times Historical
Full text access to the New York Times from 1851-2003; updates every year
Times Digital Archive (Gale) more about Times Digital Archive (Gale)
Complete digital edition of The Times (London, England), 1785-1985.