Recreation and Tourism Management

Most Useful

ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Cross searching of the following business databases: ABI/INFORM Global and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. Many articles full-text. Dates vary.
Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)   more information
Abstracts to 3,000 journals (over 1,500 peer-reviewed journals), with full text to more than 2,000 of the journals. Dates may vary, most from 1985-
General OneFile (Gale)   more information
Indexes over 9,700 journals; full text to over 5,000 journals, 1980-
PsycINFO (EBSCO)   more information
Indexes over 2,000 journals plus books and book chapters, 1987-present.
Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega   more information
Cross searching of Art Full Text, Business Full Text, Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text, Readers' Guide Retrospective, Readers' Guide Full Text, and Social Sciences Full Text; plus Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text.
Oviatt Library Catalog   more information
CSUN University Library Catalog indexes books, periodicals, media and other materials held by the Oviatt Library.

Also Useful

ERIC (CSA)   more information
Abstracts 775 education journals, ED reports, 1966-
Sociological Abstracts (CSA)   more information
Abstracts and indexes over 1,600 serials publications, plus book chapters, 1952-
Physical Education Index   more information
Indexes 293 journals, reports, conferences and more, 1970-; abstracts 2001-
ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)   more information
Indexing, abstracts to articles from more than 2,800 leading management publications, full text for over 1,800 titles, information on 60,000 companies, plus business dissertations, 1971-
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)   more information
Index with abstracts to over 1,700 scientific journals published by Elsevier; with full-text access to over 1,400 journals.
SpringerLink
Full-text access to over 1,300 academic journals, 1997-
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (ProQuest)   more information
Indexes 750 full-text business periodicals and newsletters, 1971-
ProQuest Newspapers   more information
Full text access to over 600 US and international newspapers, hundreds of other news wires and news sources. Dates vary.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)   more information
Collection of scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences, covering more than 1 million dissertations and theses. Coverage: 1637-present.
Los Angeles Times Historical   more information
Full-page images and article images from the Los Angeles Daily Times (1881-1886) and the Los Angeles Times (1886-1986).
LexisNexis Academic   more information
Full-text database containing news, legal, business, and medical information. Dates vary.
Factiva   more information
Dow-Jones and Reuters full text business services.
NetLibrary
Provides access to thousands of electronic books that have been converted into electronic format from copyrighted, printed books.
Google Book Search
Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to buy or borrow them. In Google Book Search, the user may view pages from the book, find out "more about this book," examine content-related advertisements, and use links to the publisher's website and booksellers.
CountryWatch   more information
News, statistics and trends for 192 countries.
Google Scholar   more information
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports across many disciplines and sources. Freely available; however, many of the links that lead to full text resources are not. On your first visit go to Google Scholar Preferences and use the Library Links box to set CSUN as the source for no-fee access to many full text articles.
18111 Nordhoff St. Northridge CA 91330 (818) 677-2285
spacer CSUN Home Page Library Home