You are here

Main Content

“Now Give Three Cheers” The Timeless Magic of Gilbert and Sullivan

September 8, 2009 to August 31, 2010
Library Exhibit Gallery

Gilbert and Sullivan operas have been enjoyed by countless theater goers since they were first performed over 100 years ago. Their characters and music continue on in our culture in many ways. Come join us and be entranced by the David Trutt Gilbert and Sullivan Collection with its Peter Goffin posters, music scores, Bab Ballad books, theater programs, advertising cards, and other ephemera produced for fans of W.S. Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan. Curated by Tony Gardner.

Reception: October 13, 2009 (more details to follow)

Sponsored by Gus and Erika Manders, Friends of the Oviatt Library, and Stephen M. Dell’Aversano, D5 Designs, Ltd. Parking $6.00.

For information call (818) 677-2638. Persons with disabilities needing assistance and deaf and hard of hearing persons needing interpreters, please call in advance for arrangements.

Visitor Information

Parking is $8.00. For more information about parking please see Visitor Information.

To arrange assistance for persons with disabilities, including interpreters for deaf and hard of hearing persons, please call (818) 677-2638 in advance of the event.