Collection Access and Management Services

18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, CA 91330-8328
(818) 677-2265, (818) 677-2261
Fax: (818) 677-4928

The Library’s Collection Access and Management Services is located on the fourth floor, West Wing of the Oviatt Library. Office hours are 8am – 5 pm, Monday – Friday.

The Collection Access and Management Services is responsible for selecting, acquiring, receiving, invoicing, cataloging, and processing all of the library materials contained in the Oviatt Library. CAMS provides access to the Library's resources through the online catalogue. Collection Development coordinates the work of academic department faculty (faculty liaisons) and librarians, who cooperatively select individual titles and monitor the approval plans. CAMS also provides control for the Library's collection of journals, newspapers, magazines, books in series and other publication issued in sequence, and receives and catalogs government documents.

Contact Information

Department Chair
Doris Helfer, Acting Chair
email: doris.helfer@csun.edu

Collection Development Coordinator
Christina Mayberry, Librarian
email: christina.mayberry@csun.edu

Cataloging Coordinator
Luiz Mendes
email: luiz.mendes@csun.edu

Cataloging and Database Maintenance Supervisor
Marivic Ghorbani
email: marivic.ghorbani@csun.edu

Department Secretary
Kendra Gonzalez
email: kendra.gonzalez@csun.edu

Collection Access and Management Services Librarians:

Michael Barrett, Librarian
email: michael.barrett@csun.edu

Kimberly Embleton, Librarian
email: kimberly.embleton@csun.edu

Rachael Gordon, Assistant Librarian
email: rachael.gordon@csun.edu

Ellen Jarosz, Special Collections & Archives Librarian
email: ellen.jarosz@csun.edu

Steve Kutay, Digital Services Librarian
email: stephen.kutay@csun.edu

Lauren Magnuson, Systems & Emerging Technologies Librarian
email: lauren.magnuson@csun.edu

Andrew Weiss, Digital Services Librarian
email: apweiss@csun.edu

Del Williams, Acquisitions Librarian
email: delphia.williams@csun.edu

Mary Woods, Digital Services Librarian
email: mary.woods@csun.edu

Library School Students:
An Internship in the Collection Access and Management Services can be a great addition to you résumé.

Policies and Procedures

(see new Intranet CAMS pages)